Aeternus Brass: Trumpet, Cornet, Trombone, Tuba, French Horn, Flugelhorn Audio Unit and VST Plugins for macOS
Aeternus Brass Audio Unit, VST and VST3 Plugins for macOS



Aeternus Brass

Audio Unit, VST and VST3 Plugins for Mac

Aeternus Brass:   for Mac OS X and macOS Sierra is available as Sampler with internal Sample Library made specially for Mac users (Mac OS X 10.6 Intel or later) in order to use it as .component AU (Audio Unit) and / or .vst format (Cubase for Mac). Both versions are compiled in Universal Binary format, so they are compatible and runs natively on Intel-manufactured IA-32 (Intel Architecture, 32-bit) or Intel 64-based Macintosh computers.


Aeternus Brass is a virtual musical ensemble and solo trumpet, trombone, tuba, French horn, flugelhorn and cornet instruments. It includes brass sections, orchestral ensemble and sampled legato and staccato articulations. Additionally introduces four analog brasses, based on classic polyphonic synthesizers. Available for macOS as plugin in Audio Unit (.component), VST (.vst) and VST3 (.vst3) formats.


The Audio Unit Component, VST and VST3 plug-ins requires of a MIDI Controller to play this virtual instrumentof and a compatible host, digital audio workstation (DAW) or MIDI sequencer that supports Audio Units and VST technology. They can be "plugged in" to process audio by applications such as Logic Pro, GarageBand, Cubase, Ableton Live, REAPER, Studio One Professional, Ardour, MainStage and Digital Performer among others.


The software package is distributed via Internet in an Apple Disk Image DMG file and compatible with macOS and all previous OS X.


Please, test extensively the demo version of this product in your host to make sure there are no misbehaviors before purchasing.  



Quick selector to switch between different preset sounds:


List of Preset Sounds / Demo


Brass Section Ensemble 1


Brass Section Ensemble 2


Brass Section Ensemble 3


Brass Section Ensemble 4


Orchestral Brass Ensemble


Brass Ensemble Staccato


Brass Hit / Stab / Fall Effects


Trumpet Legato


Trumpet Staccato


Trumpet Bubble Harmon Mute


Trombone Legato


Trombone Staccato


Tuba Legato


Tuba Staccato


French Horn Legato


French Horn Staccato


French Horns Section


Flugelhorn Legato


Cornet Legato


Synth Brass


Mellotron M400 GC3 Brass


Roland SC-88 Velo Brass


Oberheim Xpander Brass


Memorymoog Brass


Wider Spatial Auralization: The brass sections ensembles and synthesized brass brings a stereophonic widening sound to increase the audible perspective or perceived breadth, even without using the built-in reverberation.

ADSR envelope generator with Attack, Sustain, Decay and Release parameters:

 Attack determines the time it takes for the note to get to the maximum level.
 Decay determines the time it takes for the note to go from the maximum level to the sustain level (controlled by Sustain).
 Sustain determines the level of the sound is played at while the note is held (after the other envelope states, Attack and Decay, have been completed).
 Release determines the time it takes for the note to fall from the sustain level to zero (silence) level when it is released.

Pitch Bend: The Pitch Bend knob directly changes the pitch of the selected instrument.

 Pitch Bend center position: is normal pitch.
 Pitch Bend down: Specifies the amount of pitch change that will occur when the pitch bend/modulation lever is moved to the left.
 Pitch Bend up: Specifies the amount of pitch change that will occur when the pitch bend/modulation lever is moved the right.

Low-Frequency Oscillator Controls: These knobs apply LFO modulation to the selected instrument. Use the Rate (Frequency) and Depth (Amplitude) knobs to adjust the LFO effect as required. By using the LFO to modulate various aspects of the audio signal, you can apply effects such as vibrato or tremolo.

Reverb Room built-in: provides a spaciousness and depth to simulate the sound reflections from walls, floors and ceilings following a sound created in an acoustically reflective environment. Small rooms can be modeled as well as large spaces.

Filter Type. Combo box to switch between the following options:

 Low Pass (LPF): a filter that passes signals with a frequency lower than a certain cutoff frequency and attenuates signals with frequencies higher than the cutoff frequency.
 High Pass (HPF): a filter that passes signals with a frequency higher than a certain cutoff frequency and attenuates signals with frequencies lower than the cutoff frequency.
 None: No filter is applied. 
 Cutoff Frequency Filter: Sets the cutoff frequency for the low pass and high pass filters.

Amplitude Range Controls: The sensitivity level is set by the user:

 Amplitude range (low) - sets amplitude range, lower bound (dB) 
 Amplitude range (high) - sets amplitude range, upper bound (dB)

Volume: Adjusts the volume of the instrument.

Panning potentiometer control: Set the panning of the instrument. Adjusts the stereo pan position of the signal output, which determines how much of signal is sent to the left and right channels.


Free Download Akkordica Virtual Accordion, Harmonica and Melodica VST Plugin Software for Windows and macOS and OS X




Price: USD 49,90 via PayPal


For existing registered users of any Aeternus Brass format, you can order using a special Crossgrade order page located here.


Promo: Upgrade to Aeternus Brass v2.xx from previous versions.



Buy Aeternus Brass Sampler and Sample Library (Audio Unit and VST for Mac OS X and macOS Sierra) online through PayPal

Buy Aeternus Brass Audio Unit, VST and VST3 for macOS online through PayPal


You'll be protected with Paypal's Buyer Protection so you know your order will be safe and secure. 168 bit keys High-grade Encryption

Secure PayPal Payment Services

All payments are handled securely online through PayPal. You'll be protected with PayPal's Buyer Protection so you know your order will be safe and secure. 

You can pay with your credit card, debit card ( are accepted if they have a Visa or MasterCard logo) checking account or PayPal funds ////, the Internet's leading payment network ///  Safe Shopping: 168 bit keys High-grade Encryption

  • Please check to make sure you are using a valid PayPal email address before ordering, because after your purchase and usually in less than 24 hours, we will send to your assigned email address a link in order to download the registered version of your selected software in a DMG file (Apple Disk Image format, Volume Type: HFS+ Mac OS Extended).

  • Price: USD 43,90 via PayPal

  • To Buy, click "Add to Cart" button:


Syntheway offers the demo versions for potential customers to have adequate opportunity to assess the value of these products prior to purchase a license. Unlike physical goods, electronically distributed software can be copied. Once a purchase has been made, it is unfortunately not possible for us recovering that intangible copy downloaded from Syntheway. Therefore, Syntheway does not accept refunds, returns, or exchanges.



VST and VST3 are a trademark of Steinberg Soft- und Hardware GmbH.

Audio Units is a trademark of Apple Inc.

Mellotron M400 is a trademark of Streetly Electronics.

Roland SC-88 is a registered trademark of Roland Corporation.

Oberheim Xpander is a trademark of Oberheim Electronics.

Minimoog, is a trademarks of Moog Music, Inc.

Mac, macOS, OS X are a trademark of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.

Copyright 2004-2023 Syntheway Virtual Musical Instruments.

Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | FAQ | Site Map | Artists & LinksTechnical Support ContactAbout Us